Move to the text

Student Council


The first CIS student council was elected in 2007. Within the council, there are four executives: president, vice president, treasurer, and secretary. The remaining 14 members of the council are made up of two representatives from each grade (6-12). All members of student council are elected fairly and with respect for all students
Student Council members are responsible for organizing school events, parties, fund raising for charity, managing student money, and encouraging all students to take responsibility in their school. The particular style of the council has changed over the years depending on its members.

Who are we ?

We are the high school student council of Canadian International School of Tokyo. We represent the student body, from grade six to twelve. Our association is divided into two parts; Executives and Homeroom Representatives. Executives include president, vice president, secretary and treasurer. Homeroom Representatives represent each of their regarding homerooms. We are responsible for school-events, fund raising for various charities, and encouraging students to be an active, responsible member of our school. We also work as a bridge between school administrators and the student body when any problems or concerns arise.

What is our goal ?

We aim to be the voice of the student body, and help to improve students’ school-life throughout the year. Student Council is for the students, hence it has been focusing specifically on what the students want. Also, with our weekly meetings, we try our best to make events, parties and fund-raising very interesting and fun for everyone. Our ultimate goal is to make sure students are happy and valuable in the school. --


President - Shaker Bukhari
Vice president - Sean Kokubun
Treasurer - Byeng Hee Kang,Br
Secretary - Shun Suzuki
President - Byeng Hee Kang
Vice president - Bo Oudendijk
Treasurer - Kiha Lee
Secretary - Sae Morioka
President - Hyun Jung Ryoo
Vice president - Soh Yeon Park
Treasurer - Hiroki Kikuchi
Secretary - Vicky Chuang
President - Taishi Kawamoto
Vice president - Hee Seok Seol
Treasurer - Nie Oudendijk
Secretary - SoMee Kang
President - Somee Kang
Vice president - Nie Oudendijk
Treasurer - TianQi (Nick) Cui
Secretary - Rika Shibata
President - Jane Yanagi
Vice president - KyoRy Park
Treasurer - Saki Amagai
Secretary - Jung Bin Han
President - Seung Min Lee
Vice president - Ayaka Shimazaki
Treasurer - Dong Yeul Lee
Secretary - Rina Umemoto
President - Nonno Hasegawa
Vice president - Daniel Magdi
Treasurer - Rina Umemoto
Secretary - Mafu Ono
President - Minchan Jeon 
Vice president - Dae young Roh
Treasurer - Yuuki Shimizu
Secretary - Kimika Shimazaki
President - Kenichi Takita
Vice president - Ayaka Oba
Treasurer - Zi Hao James Guo
Secretary - Kohaku Kanamori
President - Nigel Sandberg
Vice President - Woochan Jeon
Treasurer - Kihara Shigeyuki
Secretary - Shirata Joao
President  - Ellen Kanada Anderson
Vice president - Heidi Allen
Treasurer - Rich Feng
Secretary - Marina Barahona
Canadian International School
5-8-20 Kitashinagawa Shinagawaku Tokyo Japan
TEL: 03-5793-1392
FAX: 03-5793-3559
Back to TOP